I'm currently running Chariot of the Gods, and Cham (who is really Lucas) has found Ava. No other members of the crew are present. Does Ava automatically know that Cham is also a synthetic?
I can't see anything in the starter set rulebook that would suggest she does or doesn't, and obviously as the GM I could just choose to make the determination myself, but I wanted to check in case this is established canonically in the full rulebook.
From a story point of view, my hope is that Ava would immediately know Cham is a synthetic like her, perceive that he hides it to present as human, and so would offer to keep it as 'our little secret'. This would give her some leverage over him should it be required later in the game!