Arrows and POINTED weapons can never cause more than one point of damage to a skeleton. Other weapons cause normal damage.
So, the sword has EDGE and POINTED.
When it deals slash damage, is still dealing maximum one point of damage?
I would say: No! It is a big advantage of swords (and some other blade weapons) that you can choose between slash and stab (edged and pointed). So if you use a sword with a slash it is - in this action - not a pointed weapon. Therefore the damage against skeletons isn't affected by the special point-damage-rule. But I'm not a rule master, it is just my point of viewWhen it deals slash damage, is still dealing maximum one point of damage?