I just received my copy of the game yesterday, and my friends and I were able to get a game in last night. We loved it, but several rules questions did come up that I couldn't find the answers to.
Does the game end immediately upon reaching Jerusalem (spot 10), or does the crusade card that was used for the crusade action fully resolve its event first? There was a situation where the player who played the crusade card that reached Jerusalem had the event that would have removed a coat of arms from the track and added his own in its place which would have moved the Crusade achievement from that player to him if the event was allowed to resolve before the game ended.
When setting up the game, it seems that you normally place the crusade traits along the crusade track's 9 spaces. There was also a 10th crusade trait (Pious) that did not appear to go anywhere. Is that one just not used? (I figured it might be used in a different scenario)
Do bastards inherent like normal children?
Does a marriage that puts a child onto another player's family board take that character out of my line of succession? So if, for some reason, I were to marry my first son to another dynasty and he moves to their board, is he no longer my heir?
When you marry a child off to another dynasty, do you move the rest of your children over on your own board to fill their space (if I marry off Child 2, does Child 3 now become Child 2)? Can you then have more children to fill the empty spaces (when it says you cannot have more than 3 children, does that just mean currently on your family board)?
If you marry off a duke or duchess to another dynasty, I assume that their titles are automatically revoked?
Pacts and War -
Does a divorce or the death of a spouse end a pact that was created from that marriage?
If you are in a pact with two warring dynasties (you have a pact with dynasty A and Dynasty B, who are at war with each other), and one wants to use your support against the other, do you then have to decide which pact to break? Either letting Dynasty A use your support which would break the pact with dynasty B, and give them a casus belli against you, or refusing the support and breaking the pact with Dynasty A which would give them a casus belli against you?
Does going to war remove the casus belli that you had with that dynasty or does it remain?
Is marriage the only way to end a war? I couldn't find any other way for wars to end in the rule book.
Marriage ends war or casus belli and forms a pact with the dynasty of the marriage. Can you then later get a casus belli with that dynasty? Can you have both a pact and a casus belli with the same dynasty?