User avatar
BrianG
Topic Author
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu 13 Jul 2023, 05:14

Minimum 1 Die to Roll if Zero or Less due to conditions?

Wed 06 Mar 2024, 20:28

As a PC takes conditions and suffers negatives to the number of dice they can roll, if they get to 0 dice or less (say due to having only 2 dice and suffering 3 conditions yielding a dice pool of -1 dice), is the player allowed a minimum of 1 die to roll? Or does it just equal an automatic fail when they don't have enough dice to cover their conditions? Or is it just GM's choice as a house rule either way? (Please cite page numbers if it is in the rules)
 
User avatar
Fenhorn
Moderator
Posts: 4571
Joined: Thu 24 Apr 2014, 15:03
Location: Sweden

Re: Minimum 1 Die to Roll if Zero or Less due to conditions?

Wed 06 Mar 2024, 20:43

This is something that is missing in the English rulebook. On page 62 under 'conditions' the following should be added (it's in the Swedish rulebook):
Although you always roll at least one die.
Or something like that (this is my direct translation of the missing sentence.
“Thanks for noticin' me.” - Eeyore
 
User avatar
BrianG
Topic Author
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu 13 Jul 2023, 05:14

Re: Minimum 1 Die to Roll if Zero or Less due to conditions?

Wed 06 Mar 2024, 22:30

Thank you! Btw, is there an errata sheet for the English rules? It would make sense to include this.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests