Barracoon
Topic Author

Newb - advice wanted

Thu 11 Jan 2024, 08:11

Can you please advise me on how to get through the single player campaign of Raven's Purge?
I'm new to roleplaying games and pretty ancient!

JohanR

Re: Newb - advice wanted

Thu 11 Jan 2024, 16:38

As far as I know, you don't.
There is no simple way to run Ravens Purge without a GM.

What you can do GM-less is:
- Still use the provided map and run random generated adventures in the Ravenlands/adjacent lands/any other hex map you find using the provided solo rules, found in the Book of Beasts.
- Download some non-official solo adventures from DriveThruRPG and run those. How to run them is hopefully described in those modules. Those I know of are named "City of Gold" and "Wyrmwood".
- There are more non-official Solo aids to download from DriveThruRPG and some additional generators and tables, like additional rumors and so. Those could maybe aid a solo run.
- The Stronghold building parts probably works great for solo too.
- If you like custom content then I also think the "Survey the Lands" rules from Reforged Power could maybe add to the solo experience, as they are made up of a lot of table rolls (but I am biased as I wrote those). The lore tables found there for monsters might also be useful? But note that any listed resources are a bit home-brew and can be ignored for a more "non-modded experience". Note that the preview does not include this, you must download the GM booklet to access those, but you can download them all for free, as in you do not have to pay for them unless you want to.