Page 1 of 1

Rules Clarification: Pushing Opposed Rolls

Posted: Sat 15 Jul 2023, 03:39
by BrianG
I understand that in close combat, only the attacker can push the rolls.

Is this true of all (or most) opposed rolls or is this just a special case for a close combat attack?

Re: Rules Clarification: Pushing Opposed Rolls

Posted: Sat 15 Jul 2023, 06:31
by Fenhorn
I understand that in close combat, only the attacker can push the rolls.

Is this true of all (or most) opposed rolls or is this just a special case for a close combat attack?
p.57
Only you (the active party) can push your roll – and you can decide to do so even after your opponent rolls.

Re: Rules Clarification: Pushing Opposed Rolls

Posted: Sat 15 Jul 2023, 09:51
by BrianG
thanks!

Re: Rules Clarification: Pushing Opposed Rolls

Posted: Tue 18 Jul 2023, 21:17
by Kaybe
Note that your opponent can do the same on his or her own initiative order.