Ominovin
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun 05 May 2024, 21:09

Healing Hands + Bind Magic

Tue 07 May 2024, 04:48

The 'Healing Hands' spell has a 'You cannot heal yourself' restriction on it: How should this work if the spell is bound into an object through the 'Bind Magic' spell (let's say a glove that is activated by a verbal command)?
  • Is the creator still the 'caster' who can never be healed by the glove,
  • Is the glove now the 'caster' so it can potentially heal anyone, or
  • Is the current wearer of the glove now the 'caster' who can use it to heal any person within arm's reach except themselves?
Personally, I'm favoring the last option...
 
User avatar
Fenhorn
Moderator
Posts: 4465
Joined: Thu 24 Apr 2014, 15:03
Location: Sweden

Re: Healing Hands + Bind Magic

Tue 07 May 2024, 06:41

The user of a magic trinket is the one that counts as casting the spell, it doesn't matter if it is by proxy, he is the one that channels the spell.
“Thanks for noticin' me.” - Eeyore

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests