BrianG
Topic Author
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu 13 Jul 2023, 05:14

Rules Clarification: Pushing Opposed Rolls

Sat 15 Jul 2023, 03:39

I understand that in close combat, only the attacker can push the rolls.

Is this true of all (or most) opposed rolls or is this just a special case for a close combat attack?
 
User avatar
Fenhorn
Moderator
Posts: 4395
Joined: Thu 24 Apr 2014, 15:03
Location: Sweden

Re: Rules Clarification: Pushing Opposed Rolls

Sat 15 Jul 2023, 06:31

I understand that in close combat, only the attacker can push the rolls.

Is this true of all (or most) opposed rolls or is this just a special case for a close combat attack?
p.57
Only you (the active party) can push your roll – and you can decide to do so even after your opponent rolls.
“Thanks for noticin' me.” - Eeyore
 
BrianG
Topic Author
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu 13 Jul 2023, 05:14

Re: Rules Clarification: Pushing Opposed Rolls

Sat 15 Jul 2023, 09:51

thanks!
 
User avatar
Kaybe
Posts: 132
Joined: Fri 14 May 2021, 18:26

Re: Rules Clarification: Pushing Opposed Rolls

Tue 18 Jul 2023, 21:17

Note that your opponent can do the same on his or her own initiative order.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests