Hi all, just asking for a couple of points of clarification here regarding using combat stunts on Xenos.
Firstly, can you pin Xenos so they lose their next action? If multiple attackers shoot a Xeno is this effect cumulative so they would lose their next multiple actions?
Secondly, let’s say a Xeno was at Engaged range fighting a PC and another PC uses a stunt to push the Xeno back, would you rule that this meant the character previously at Engaged range was not affected by acid splash?
While I can make my own rulings here it would be good to understand what the consensus is. To me it seems from the rules as written that both of these rules should apply and that makes Xenos significantly easier to defeat (at least by Colonial Marines). In fact the only one I can’t see applying is using pin to remove multiple actions.