.Sorry if this is an obvious question - I was reading up on the corruption rules and can read the text two ways.
When you cross your threshold, you roll for the corruption check and if it fails, for the mark of corruption.
- Reading this as "as you cross the threshold", you would then not have to roll again.
- or as "whenever" you gain corruption above your threshold, you have to do the check and potentially gain a mark.
The second one seems to make more sense to me (and is more punishing) - Did I read this right?
Great question! And you're right, it is whenever you gain corruption. As long as your total is over the Threshold, you must roll for a mark of Corruption, which means someone can acquire several marks very quickly if they find themselves in a difficult spot.