Riggswolfe
Posts: 84
Joined: Wed 07 Dec 2016, 17:27

Good source for sounds for the game?

Sat 07 Sep 2019, 07:49

I was thinking it might be fun to have some MP3s to play sounds like the motion tracker and such. I could have them on a tablet and cue them up if needed. Any ideas on good sources for stuff like that?
 
Byrax
Posts: 433
Joined: Fri 08 Jan 2016, 10:42

Re: Good source for sounds for the game?

Sat 07 Sep 2019, 22:27

 
User avatar
Valyar
Posts: 239
Joined: Mon 18 Feb 2019, 22:41

Re: Good source for sounds for the game?

Fri 13 Sep 2019, 08:33

Joseph Berriman has very good Alien and Forbidden Lands playlist on Spotify (if you use it as I do) - spotify:user:21ifntbxy3bslr5rrjdush4jy


Also nice sounds are Tabletop Audio as always :)
 
User avatar
wilhuf
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun 21 Jul 2019, 23:53

Re: Good source for sounds for the game?

Sun 15 Sep 2019, 21:51

I pulled the sound effects from source files from Aliens vs. Predator Classic and Aliens vs Predator (2010) PC games. Just use extractors (FastFile Explorer for Classic and quickBMS for 2010) . 
All the standards are there—weapons such as the pulse rifle and smartgun, equipment such as the motion tracker, atmospherics, Xenomorph sounds etc.

I wrote a soundboard/dice roller for PC. "Soundboard" on iOS also works reasonably well for playback on an iOS device.
We're at our safest when we're not working.
 
Wolfclaw
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue 17 Sep 2019, 10:29

Re: Good source for sounds for the game?

Tue 17 Sep 2019, 10:35

Hello. I will use https://tabletopaudio.com/?fbclid=IwAR0 ... 7uJWH-ukqQ for the background music. :) 
 
User avatar
Diego
Posts: 183
Joined: Sat 06 Jul 2019, 18:16

Re: Good source for sounds for the game?

Mon 30 Sep 2019, 01:37

Hello. I will use https://tabletopaudio.com/?fbclid=IwAR0 ... 7uJWH-ukqQ for the background music. :) 
Oh I like this, I like this a lot.
 
Hadley
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri 07 Jun 2019, 22:17

Re: Good source for sounds for the game?

Tue 15 Oct 2019, 03:07

There’s a torrent floating around out there with all the sounds from Alien Isolation. Really helpful for this sort of thing.
GZIP: Off