I think I understand how the incinerator works, although maybe it's too hard regarding damage... That's the reason I want to ask to the community if the following is correct:
- The PC fires the incinerator. The base damage is 2, and it could be increased with each additional success (with a stunt).
- The target rolls for armor, but if he is wounded (possibly), he catches fire (Intensity 9).
- The target rolls 9 dice and receives 1 more damage for each success.
- Next round the target would roll 10 dice as the intensity increases in each round.
This is how I understand the incinerator rules (it's lethal without a doubt), but maybe I am wrong.
By the way, I have another question regarding incinerator. Maybe I passed by the rule but what happens when a PC or NPC fires an incinerator against one character who is engaged in close combat? Does the other character engaged in combat catch fire? I think that it's easy to imagine the situation: one xenomorph against a PC engaged in close combat, other PC fires a incinerator... What happens to his/her ally or friend?