Mahatatain
Topic Author
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon 22 Feb 2021, 17:26

Question on Panic Rolls

Mon 10 Jan 2022, 19:51

Hi there. Please can you help me with a question over panic rolls.

If a player rolls two or more facehuggers prompting a panic check, do they just roll once or do they need to roll once per facehugger? I believe that the rules are just once (i.e. there is no negative effect for rolling multiple facehuggers) but I've seen on a streamed game where they rolled for panic one per facehugger and took the worst result so I wasn't sure if I'd made an error somewhere.

Thanks for any help with this.
 
Grimmshade
Posts: 81
Joined: Wed 05 May 2021, 23:15

Re: Question on Panic Rolls

Wed 12 Jan 2022, 05:35

It's just once, no matter how many facehuggers.
And I can't emphasize enough how much I hate when streamed games use house rules. People watch streams to see how a game works in action, not to see your dumb house rules.
 
Mahatatain
Topic Author
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon 22 Feb 2021, 17:26

Re: Question on Panic Rolls

Wed 12 Jan 2022, 11:33

Thanks for confirming.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests