A character has a stress level of 1 and have just made a skill check with 5 skill dice and 1 stress die.
The stress die is the only one showing a 6 and now the player wishes to push the roll hoping for extra 6s.
The player grabs the 5 skill dice that failed, but should he/she add 1 or 2 stress dice to the reroll? The first stress die is showing a 6 and wont be rerolled, but the rules say "when making skill rolls, including the immediate reroll when pushing, add a number of stress dice to your pool equal to your current stress level".
I would say add 2 but not sure if im missing something?