• 1
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
 
wilhelmstein
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri 26 Jul 2019, 09:13

Re: Errata and Clarifications

Fri 26 Jul 2019, 11:46

Is there a difference between the divorce and murder plots? The only usefulness of the divorce seems to be the fact that you may target the same person twice to essentially remove them (once with divorce and if it fails, with the murder plot).

When sending a character on a crusade, should I place the character's traits (if not my monarch) in the trait bag, just like when I place my duke's traits in the bag when invading from his duchy? (and after the action place them back of course).

Does the Royal Guard protect councilors in the court? (or councilors in the territory where the royal guard is placed if playing with the expansion?)
 
Jarmo
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat 20 Jul 2019, 23:13

Re: Errata and Clarifications

Sat 12 Oct 2019, 08:32

There's an error in the Schemer strategy. The rules say:
"A King cannot be Murdered in the first Round of the game."

The Schemer strategy says:
"ROUND 1
Turn 1: Tax.
Turn 2: Plot to Murder a King, if possible. (If not, Tax.)"

Probably best to not try breaking your own rules in your strategy tips, hmm?
 
Jarmo
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat 20 Jul 2019, 23:13

Re: Errata and Clarifications

Tue 22 Oct 2019, 19:09

Thanks for the quick fix for the Schemer error, Tomas and Fria Ligan!
 
arthurgeek
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat 26 Oct 2019, 09:04

Re: Errata and Clarifications

Sat 26 Oct 2019, 09:20

Hi,

I have some questions after my first playthrough (already using new rulebook):

1) Can a player married to Glitterhoof adopt a child?
2) What happens to my eldest male duchy when he becomes king? I understand the title is lost, but the duchy is also lost?
3) Following the same topic above, what happens to my siblings duchies when I die?
4) Can I set up an invasion through an independent territory I have a pact with?
5) Does the Crusader bonuses means a player can end up with more than 8 action cards to choose from?
6) When sending someone to a crusade, do I also have to put his traits in my bag, just like with a Duch?
 
User avatar
Fenhorn
Moderator
Posts: 1563
Joined: Thu 24 Apr 2014, 15:03
Location: The Pearl of Lake Vänern.

Re: Errata and Clarifications

Sat 26 Oct 2019, 11:08

1) Can a player married to Glitterhoof adopt a child?
Hm, this will of course be a thing now with the new adoption rule. Personally since adoption is only eligible for someone with a spouse, meaning a traditional family. I would say no to this. I don't know what the official wording from FL is regarding this.

2) What happens to my eldest male duchy when he becomes king? I understand the title is lost, but the duchy is also lost?
Yes, the duchy marker is removed. You have to appoint another duke there.

3) Following the same topic above, what happens to my siblings duchies when I die?
Since the kings siblings are removed when he dies, the duke markers are removed. You have to appoint new dukes.

4) Can I set up an invasion through an independent territory I have a pact with?
Foot Soldiers are not units that moves around, they represent mobilized areas and independent territories are never mobilized.

5) Does the Crusader bonuses means a player can end up with more than 8 action cards to choose from?
Yes.

6) When sending someone to a crusade, do I also have to put his traits in my bag, just like with a Duch?
The rules doesn't state that you should, but it is a perfectly good houserule (that I use myself).
“I’d say thistles, but nobody listens to me, anyway.” - Eeyore
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
GZIP: Off