Does anybody have any interpretations on the more vague parts of the latest rulebook? Namely, the latest rulebook still mentions at the beginning that pious traits count as points. However, they aren’t mentioned during the scoring section.
It says you can make multiple build actions with a single build card but offers no limitations to it as far as I can tell. Can you only build once per territory, or can you only make another action if the last action succeeded, or something else entirely?
Lastly, the rulebook mentions that Knights turned on their side don’t count for points but I can’t seem to find anything in the rulebook that would cause a knight to be turned on their side.
I’m hoping for an errata down the line or an official ruling.
Pious token do not give Victory Points. The reference to this in the rulebook is a leftover from an earlier version of the rules, that was unfortunately not removed. The Scoring section on page 17 is correct.
You need to declare how many Castles you want to build and where to build them, before making any trait checks. You can attempt to build as many castles as you like, but only one in each territory and you of course need to have the gold to complete them.
Placing a Knight on its side is an effect of the Civil War event card.
If you run out of Dynasty Shields, use any replacement token (this is indicated in page 8, under "Supply of Tokens")
There is an error in Scenario 3 - Wessex, Northumbria and Normandy should only be Mobilized, not have Unrest.
As for the AI question, I will need to check with the designer and get back to you as the AI rules were not written by me.