Very much a GM discretion thing I feel. Kinda depends on the magic as well I would say. Symbolism involves drawing symbols or using already drawn symbols so I feel like it would be difficult to perform with both hands occupied. But druidic magic feels more of a "draw upon the powers of the land" type of magic where maybe you whisper something to the trees and animals - that probably could work while wielding a weapon and shield.Can a Druid/Sorcerer cast a spell (without using an ingredient) with a shield or weapon in one hand? What if they are using an ingredient?
Can you cast spells even with both hands occupied, by say, weapon and shield? Or does it depend on the equipped items in question or the magic school?As a general rule, magic users can cast spells even with sword in hand.