Just a quick question. It's clear in the Alpha that the Artifact Dice grant multiple bonuses based on their results above 6, however, it is not mentioned whether a 1 on the artifact dice will / should contribute toward breaking gear, if the roll is pushed. While my original thought is "of course it would", I can see an argument for both answers.
Does anyone know? Reason I'm asking is that I won't be buying the custom dice, but can easily make my own artifact dice (I have tons of blank dice at home) and I want to know if the 1 is counted as a bane, or if it is ignored on pushed rolls, like Skill Dice...
The image of the custom dice from the Kickstarter doesn't shed any light, because the 1 face on all the dice doesn't show a "bane" (a skull), and we don't know if these dice are for Base, Skill or Gear.
This would be worth clarifying in the rules for other groups who aren't using the custom dice.