User avatar
Valyar
Posts: 190
Joined: Mon 18 Feb 2019, 22:41

Do magic mishaps stack in chance casting situations?

Sun 14 Apr 2019, 08:31

If a sorcerer voluntarily cause magic mishap when selects to cast a spell at one rank above the rank of his magical talent (Chance casting, p.117) and one or more of the dice land as 1s, are there two mishaps or it is always one for the action?
 
User avatar
Fenhorn
Moderator
Posts: 1338
Joined: Thu 24 Apr 2014, 15:03
Location: Mariestad (Sverige, Tellus)

Re: Do magic mishaps stack in chance casting situations?

Sun 14 Apr 2019, 08:40

It doesn't matter how many 1s you roll, you only get one mishap per spellcasting. Chance casting just means that you get an automatic mishap.
“I’d say thistles, but nobody listens to me, anyway.” - Eeyore
 
User avatar
Valyar
Posts: 190
Joined: Mon 18 Feb 2019, 22:41

Re: Do magic mishaps stack in chance casting situations?

Sun 14 Apr 2019, 08:48

Thanks for the confirmation. This is exactly how I ruled it. :)
GZIP: Off