I find the rules for path of the shield a bit unclear. The way I envision it the gm is declaring his attack against a player. The fighter with path of the shield uses his saved action and wp to use path of the shield to “parry his attack for him”. I would think since the original attack was made against another player the fighters parry roll would cancel out damage against the original target, any pushing damage would be taken by the fighter and any uncancelled damage would go against the original target of the attack. Who does the non-parried damage go to, the original target of the attack or the fighter who is using his path of the shield to parry the attack made against another player?