I have a question about Conditions. The rule stipulates; "You get a -1 on all dice rolls until it is healed. Additional Condition are cumulative; two Conditions give -2 on all dic rolls. If all four mild Conditions are marked and you take another Condition, you are Broken."
Now if I understand, the player needs to make a 6 on any number of dice rolled to succeed. However if the player has a Condition (-1 to all dice rolls), this roll is not possible. The highest the PC would get would be a 5, so no successes. Also, the Conditions are stackable, meaning that the PC can suffer up to -4 on all dice rolled (at least until they are Broken). This however has the same consequence as just having one Condition.
Should it be that the negative modifier be not applied to the total on the dice rolled, but instead the total number of dice allowed to be rolled by the PC. It would make it harder for the PC to get a success, but not impossible.
ie, Hank is suffering from two Conditions; Exhausted and Scared. And no wonder, that mysterious black van has been chasing him all over town. He needs to make a Body roll to run across the schools baseball field without the headlights hitting him. Normally his Body is a 4 and he has the skill Move 2, giving him 6 dice to roll. However, due to the Conditions (-1 dice for Exhausted and -1 dice for Scared), he only is allowed to roll 4.