Page 1 of 1

# of Mutations and Misfires

Posted: Tue 11 Jun 2019, 18:48
by Kirianna
Maybe I missed it someplace but what happens when a mutant who already has the maximum of 4 mutations rolls a misfire?

Do they gain a new mutation and lose an old one to keep them at 4? Do they get to choose which they lose or is it random or do they just lose the oldest one?

Do they still take the permanent trauma loss even if they aren't gaining a new mutation?

Re: # of Mutations and Misfires

Posted: Tue 11 Jun 2019, 19:51
by Fenhorn
There is a missing paragraph (I just noticed) in the English rulebook or if the paragraph exists I can't find it. Here is my translation it:

Max four: You can never have more than four mutations. When you draw your fifth card, you have to discard one of the four old cards you have. You chose which one. This means that one of your character's mutations regresses in favour of the new one.

Re: # of Mutations and Misfires

Posted: Wed 12 Jun 2019, 13:30
by Kirianna
Awesome.  Thank you.  I've been running the game (it's a mixed game with both Genlab Alpha and Mechatron added in) for about 6 months now. One of the mutants just got her 4th and we were wondering what would happen next.