Page 2 of 3

Re: Errata to Mutant: Year Zero PDF v2

Posted: Wed 14 Mar 2018, 23:24
by Fenhorn
The Gear List is not the same as the Swedish one on some things. I'm guessing that the Swedish one is the correct one, since there are some things with the English one that doesn't seems right (weapon requirements for example).

Re: Errata to Mutant: Year Zero PDF v2

Posted: Sat 24 Mar 2018, 19:34
by Doctor KoT
Suffrage DEV bonus is "culture +2D6"

Re: Errata to Mutant: Year Zero PDF v2

Posted: Sat 07 Apr 2018, 08:49
by Fenhorn
The rules for sending your dog into combat has not been updated with the clarification that the Swedish rules got.

For short:
* Dogs has weapon damage 2.
* It is only an action to command a dog to attack. After that, the dog will continue to attack and you can do something else. To call back your dog is a maneuver.

Re: Errata to Mutant: Year Zero PDF v2

Posted: Tue 24 Apr 2018, 05:02
by mirkwood
Hi folks, I think the Explosions section has a couple minor errors:

Page 94 - Shrapnel:
This is a stunt when using the Jury-Rig skill. If so armed, the Blast Power weapon damage of the bomb is increased to 2.

Example on same page:

Naphta rolls two [successes],
which together with the weapon damage inflicts
three four points of damage on the Zone-Ghoul.

(Or I'm mis-reading something!)

Re: Errata to Mutant: Year Zero PDF v2

Posted: Sun 13 May 2018, 10:57
by Doctor KoT
Shotgun bonus in table at p.199 should be +3.

Re: Errata to Mutant: Year Zero PDF v2

Posted: Fri 18 May 2018, 07:21
by Atomics
Example on same page:

Naphta rolls two [successes],
which together with the weapon damage inflicts
three four points of damage on the Zone-Ghoul.
The total damage would still be 3. The base damage for the first RAD would be 2, but then each additional RAD would just add 1 damage (not the base weapon damage again). This would make it work like other all the other weapons. So if Naphta rolled 4 RAD, it would be 5 damage (2+1+1+1) not 8 (2+2+2+2).

Re: Errata to Mutant: Year Zero PDF v2

Posted: Tue 27 Nov 2018, 22:13
by Fenhorn
The skill Inspire has been updated on the Swedish errata list (and in a ZC) but not here. It goes like this (my direct translation of the errata).

"The chroniclers specialist skill Inspire has proven to be a little go good. Now the first 'Nuke' rolled gives the target +2 or -2 to the skill he is about to roll for. Each additional 'Nuke' gives an additional +1 or -1 to this.

So Inspire no longer gives successes to the target, only modification dice (skill dice).

Re: Errata to Mutant: Year Zero PDF v2

Posted: Tue 11 Jun 2019, 19:54
by Fenhorn
There is a missing paragraph about mutations (I just noticed) in the English rulebook or if the paragraph exists I can't find it. Here is my translation it (it should be just right after New Mutations on p25):
Max four: You can never have more than four mutations. When you draw your fifth card, you have to discard one of the four old cards you have. You chose which one. This means that one of your character's mutations regresses in favour of the new one.

Re: Errata to Mutant: Year Zero PDF v2

Posted: Wed 12 Jun 2019, 08:52
by Atomics
It's in the 3rd printing at least (I didn't go back to check the first two). Page 70, paragraph 2.
New Mutations: When you manifest a new mutation, just draw one new Mutation Card or roll once on the mutations table in this chapter. You can never have more than four mutations. Read more on page 25.

Re: Errata to Mutant: Year Zero PDF v2

Posted: Wed 12 Jun 2019, 09:35
by Fenhorn
It's in the 3rd printing at least (I didn't go back to check the first two). Page 70, paragraph 2.
New Mutations: When you manifest a new mutation, just draw one new Mutation Card or roll once on the mutations table in this chapter. You can never have more than four mutations. Read more on page 25.
Not the same. That paragraph that you refer to exists in the Swedish rulebook as well. The missing paragraph that I refer to does not. The missing paragraph that I refer to (that doesn't exists in the English book) explains with more detail what to do if you have four mutations (read the paragraph above).