p.121, OGL Magic Items table : Animated Shield, and Boots of Levitation, the Corruption cost is not complete « 1d4 TC per », « usage » is missing.
p.121, OGL Magic Items table : Bag of Beans, Bead of Force, what « 1 PC (until empty) » or « (until used) » means ? Is the 1 PC removed when the Bag is empty ? In such case it can hardly be called « permanent »…
p.122, OGL Magic Items table : many occurrences of the « 1 TC per » incomplete sentence
p.122, OGL Magic Items table : Dust of Disappearance implies no Corruption at all, while a potion of invisibility does. Seems not coherent.
p.122, OGL Magic Items table : Iron Bands of Binding don’t exist under this name in 5E. It could be confusing.
p.127, Corruption Gatherer : « A bearer with the Sorcery ability ». "Sorcerer Approach", if this is what it means, seems better as Witches, or Self Taught, could claim they have sorcery abilities.
p.127, Corruption Gatherer : « the sorcerer must first protect themself » singular, « himself » or « herself ».
« each point spent increases the DC of their saving throw by 1 against the sorcerer’s next spell »
Plural mixed with singular again, « each point spent increases the DC of the sorcerer next spell’s saving throw by 1 » works better
p.129, Loyal in Death : « Requires: Reaction ». When you fall Unconscious, you are Incapacitated and cannot take actions nor reactions. So this requirement should be replaced, or specify that it is the Wraith reaction.
p.129, Enemies in the Walls : « Furthermore, the enemies must be (…) provided with names ». This part of the sentence does not make sense. « Furthermore, the enemies must be known by appearance and names must be spoken out loud » for example works better.
« The user has two chances to pass any checks aimed at finding such a nearby enemy » Does it mean the user gets Advantage on such checks, or something else that is not clear ?
p.129, Look of Vengeance : « Requires: Bonus Action ». The power allow you to attack the enemy, which usually requires an Action. So does it mean the user has to use a Bonus Action to activate Look of Vengeance, and then can take an Action to Attack (but no other Bonus Action, for example for Two Weapon Fighting, as it is already used to activate the power) ? Or the Bonus Action to activate the power allows 1 attack ? It should be clearer.
p.130, Steel Rain : « Requires: Action ». Does that mean that activating the power uses your Action, which then replaces the Attack Action ? It is important to specify that Steel Rain is the Action that allows you to attack once, and more if successful, as using the Attack Action triggers some features, like Extra Attack.
p.130, Adventure Set-Up : « maybe even offered blood ties with the trolls to bring the parties together (see the Player’s Guide, page XX). » Does this refer to the Boon Blood Ties p.148 ? Is it specified somewhere how a meeting with Trolls can result in the gain of a Boon ? The process, rule-wise speaking, should be specified.
p.131, Hafmuul’s Transf Garments : All three garments should specify if you use the rules of Beast Shapes p.122 of the Player, or if you use something else.
Sometimes you use « Bestiary », sometimes « Ruins of Symbaroum Bestiary », there could be only one way to design the book.
In general, the cost in Corruption seems very low, and complicated to account for : « TC when you put the cloth on » means the player will have to account when they undress to wash, sleep, or have diner with a noble in a correct outfit. It would be simpler to have TC when activating.
p.131, Bear Walk : « one paws » seems incorrect, « one paw attack ».
« Requires: The character’s reaction to take 1 or more points of damage. » seems better with « Requires: The character’s reaction when taking 1 or more points of damage. », and the description should state if the fore-mentioned damages are transferred to the animal form or if the transformation takes place after.
p.132, Glowing Fetters : « Requires: Reaction » it could specify it is the same Reaction used to activate Spark in the Dark (you have only one Reaction per Turn) ?
Also, the description states you are « trapped in chains », which usually corresponds to the Condition Restrained. But you use the condition Paralyzed, which is different as it supposes you cannot act at all, which is something that traps cannot do. You can still use a skill for example, or a spell, etc… Is it a confusion, or the effect is stronger than the description on purpose ?
p.133, Melee Chains : « Requires: Reaction, when someone attacks the master in melee » I understand the chain unrolls and then grabs the attacker if the save is failed. Normally the attack roll is already made, so the Restrained condition (and disadvantage from attacks) will apply after the attack. Could this be specified ? Also, can you still use the chain as a +1 whip if a creature is restrained by it ?
p.134, Block Magic : maybe the description should state « when a creature you can see or hear uses magic, you can use it to defend… » as it seems a bit overpowered to be able to use the effect when you cannot guess magic is being cast… How can you use your shield if you did not hear the Hold Person coming at you ? You’re paralyzed…
p.134, Shield Throw : you don’t need to specify « once per turn » as the user only has one reaction per Round, he cannot use it every Turn. Again, it seems logical the owner of the shield must see or hear the spell being cast if he intends to use the protection. It seems difficult to throw a shield against a Suggestion spell if you just can’t hear the spell (and thus it has already taken effect). Seeing the target of a spell does not necessarily allow you to know a spell has been cast.
Also there should be a range to throw the shield. You can see an ally 200 meters away, but you cannot throw a shield that far.
Maybe it should also be limited to spells asking for a Dexterity Saving Throw ? Can a shield protect from a Polymorph ? Strange indeed.
p.134, Mirror Shield Adventure Set-up : « the treasure hunters did take », singular « hunter ».
p.135, Crack of Thunder : « Enemies within your sight » is really vague. Can the user see in its back, or just the cone in front of him ? Where exactly the character is looking at ? Does the large enemy in front of him hide all other creatures behind ? A radius circle would be clearer and avoid lengthy discussions.
p.138, See Beyond : « 1 Corruption for anyone else who looks in it », missing « . », and also « temporary » probably.
p.139, Rasthuul’s Spirit Vessel : the way this artifact works is quite mysterious. When you place your soul in the vessel, what happens to your body ? Does it fall in catatonic state as in Magic Jar spell ? If not, what happens to the master of the urn when he hits 0 hp ? Still unconscious ? Then what happens if you cut his head off for example ? Still alive ?
p.140, Dark Steps : « Requires: Movement ». How much ? Are 5 feet of remaining movement enough to reach the destination of the teleportation ?
p.140, Daemon Birth : can you control more than one daemon at once? What sort of action, or no action, is required to give a command to the daemon ? Does the creature have its own initiative ? It should be specified, and it is by the way the same issue with Summon Daemon in the Player Handbook.
p.141, Holy Synergy : « any effect from the spell is doubled in effectiveness. » What does this mean exactly ? Would a healing spell heal double dice, or double the number of creatures affected ? Same for damages, or mind affecting spells. This is unclear.
p.143, Voluntary Sacrifice : « A person attuned to the stone can sacrifice themself », « herself » seems better.
p.144, Forced Sacrifice : what is a « cultural being » ? Would a mere kobold or equivalent in RoS be enough to resurrect a 10th level character ? Maybe a condition on the CR could be added.