Lystra
Topic Author

Even MORE Foundry Questions MAPS and TOKENS

Sat 28 Aug 2021, 23:32

So the Map Scaling doesn't seem to be pre set up. I can Scale the maps but then the character tokens are HUGE. I reduced the token size to 0.3 and that helps a lot especially if you want to have more than one token in the same Hex. But that has me going through all the NPC tokens and downscaling them. Is there a way to edit a group of tokens at a time? Am I doing this right? I feel like I'm missing something!

Fenhorn

Re: Even MORE Foundry Questions MAPS and TOKENS

Sun 29 Aug 2021, 00:06

For the battlemaps (the scenarios required other numbers) I use hexgrid-off; Grid Size 500; Offset 124, -14); Scale 10m. In Configure Settings under System Settings, there is a default token size (it is 1 for me, I don't remember if I changed this or not, I think so).

I should say that I am a newbie with this, but this is what I have and the Foundry hexgrid matches the battlemaps hexes and the units matches the hexgrids.
“Thanks for noticin' me.” - Eeyore

Lystra
Topic Author

Sun 29 Aug 2021, 23:22

For the battlemaps (the scenarios required other numbers) I use hexgrid-off; Grid Size 500; Offset 124, -14); Scale 10m. In Configure Settings under System Settings, there is a default token size (it is 1 for me, I don't remember if I changed this or not, I think so).

I should say that I am a newbie with this, but this is what I have and the Foundry hexgrid matches the battlemaps hexes and the units matches the hexgrids.
Thanks! I found the default token setting. My issue was the token filled the entire hex, which is OK but problematical if you want multiple tokens in the same hex. The solution I am using is to keep the square grid on the maps but changing the grid square size from 10m to 2.5m which seems to scale out right and the tokens seem to be at scale, especially the vehicles.

paladin2019

Mon 30 Aug 2021, 03:41