PANIC SPREADS: If you fail a CUF roll and get suppressed, all friendly fighters in the same hex as you must also immediately make CUF rolls to avoid suppression too.
I haven't cut anything out; that's the entire paragraph.
Question 1: The situation: There are 4 NPC's in a hex. Ronson lays down a barrage of fire, rolling a hit. After damage is resolved, the hit NPC makes a CUF check and fails. As a result all of the other three NPC's make CUF checks. If even one of those fail, strictly by RAW, the other two have to make another CUF check because of the above paragraph, even though they have made that check already.
This can be explained; Albert got hit, screams, and hits the dirt (suppressed). Bert, Charlie, and Dave all have to make a CUF check to avoid panic. Bert and Charlie make it, but Dave fails, screams, and hits the dirt. This alarms Bert and Charlie, who are now two team members down, and they have to make another CUF check.
Alternatively, only Albert and Dave get suppressed and Bert and Charlie tough it out, which I think is probably the intention of the rule, but that's not how it's written currently. (and if the paragraph above is the intention, that's a hell of a lot of die rolling to be doing....)
Albert (the poor bugger) gets hit, but the hit does enough damage to take him out. He therefore doesn't have to make a CUF check (being dead, and all). In this situation, Bert, Charlie and Dave don't have to make a CUF check, because no one has failed CUF check, even though poor old Albert is lying there with his brains on the dirt. Is that correct?
The alternative here is that Albert still has to make a CUF check, even though he's dead. This seems a little odd, as well.
What are people's thoughts?