Page 58 - Clarification
EDIT: REMOVED Crawling question after having the rules better explained.
Page 62 - Clarification
Blocking states that it uses a fast action from your turn. If you go at Initiative 1 and use your Slow action, but not your fast action, and are then attacked at Initiative 5 in Close Combat, can you use the previously unused Fast Action to block? The sentence "You can never save unused action from one round to the next" seems to imply you can't, but that feels like a weird penalty to apply to someone who got the drop on their opponent by having a better initiative. Also, the KAsia example on Page 63 states that Kasia can block because "[she] has not used her fast action in the round" but it's on the Marauder's initiative, so her unused actions should be gone?
Page 63 - Clarification
Shoving and Disarming have a 2 success minimum when opponents are Stronger/Using two hands (respectively). If an opponent Blocks, does that additional required success still apply?
Also, could you not use extra successes in a successful Disarm to take the weapon, rather than have it fall to the ground? Right now, the RAW states "any excess successes have no effect"
Grappling states that once you have grappled an opponent, the only action you can make is a Grapple Attack as a fast action. Does that mean you can attack your previously grappled opponent twice with your two fast actions? Or you can grapple with your slow action and deal a grapple attack in the same round?
Last edited by cheeplives
on Wed 21 Apr 2021, 21:53, edited 1 time in total.