User avatar
Atomics
Topic Author
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu 20 Oct 2016, 23:56
Location: Sacramento, CA, USA

Extreme Reflexes Mutation Rules Clarification

Thu 19 Jan 2017, 03:58

Question about Extreme Reflexes mutation.

In the book, p72:
Fight or Shoot an enemy a second time in the same turn. The extra attack costs you 1 MP. You don’t get an extra maneuver. (E)

The corresponding mutation card:
Fight of Shoot an enemy several times in the same turn. Every extra attack costs you 1 MP. (E)

So, the card would seem to indicate that if you had 10 MP, you could use Shoot 11 times in a round. Based on the book, it would seem you can only use 1 MP to use Shoot a second time (in one round anyway). This is all dependent on having a weapon that you can use that many times (i.e. a scrap pistol is going to take a maneuver to reload, so you would have to be using an Artifact with a clip).

So, which interpretation is correct? Could you Shoot many times, if you had an assault rifle? What if you only had a scrap weapon (and thus needed a maneuver to reload)? Or are you limited to 2 actions (i.e. shots)?
 
User avatar
Tomas
Site Admin
Posts: 4518
Joined: Fri 08 Apr 2011, 11:31

Re: Extreme Reflexes Mutation Rules Clarification

Thu 19 Jan 2017, 10:10

One extra attack is the correct rule. This was modified in the second printing of the rulebook, but the card reflects the version in the first printing.
Fria Ligan

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests