Topic Author
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri 05 Jun 2020, 05:08

2 Questions about Mork Borg

Fri 05 Jun 2020, 05:17

1. On page 29 under violence it states that creatures and enemies don't roll dice in combat. Then in the back cover under abilities and tests it says Creatures don't add any ability, only roll an unmodified d20 against the DR. Could someone explain this to me. Am I missing something. Both state creatures but give different rules. If the creatures on the back cover is referring to Player Characters then why wouldn't you add the ability scores.

On page 27 for carrying capacity. It says a character can carry strength +8 of normal sized items. What happens if you have a backpack or sack? Does that increase the amount of normal items a character can carry before a penalty is applied. How does this work?

Thanks for the help.
User avatar
Posts: 331
Joined: Mon 18 Feb 2019, 22:41

Re: 2 Questions about Mork Borg

Tue 09 Jun 2020, 19:43

1. This statement is related to out of combat activities of NPCs.
2. Backpack and sacks are containers. They don't increase your load, just allows you to store items inside. This is my interpretation of the rules.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest