Search found 240 matches

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 24
by Falenthal
Thu 09 Mar 2023, 13:41
Forum: General
Topic: Tales From the Lone-Lands! New adventure book from FL
Replies: 32
Views: 8040

Re: Tales From the Lone-Lands! New adventure book from FL

Any idea who the author/s is/are?

Or at least, is this the work of one mind, or that of six different writers?
Would be awesome to have a coherent thread across the six adventures, that could be mingled and expanded with the plots and settings from Ruins of the Lost Realm.
by Falenthal
Tue 14 Feb 2023, 19:32
Forum: GM Only
Topic: The Promised Land and beyond
Replies: 4
Views: 1306

Re: The Promised Land and beyond

Sorry that I've just read the post quickly, and can't answer thoroughly, but... "Did you use the original version with a player possessing the Sun Stone and delivering it to Master Vernam, or the Ruins version with the NPC Edira (could be Anadea instead) carrying it to Thistle Hold?" I did...
by Falenthal
Sat 28 Jan 2023, 16:20
Forum: General
Topic: Interaction between Iron fist and Axe Artist
Replies: 3
Views: 638

Re: Interaction between Iron fist and Axe Artist

I wouldn't disagree with that interpretation either. Not exactly how I see it, but I guess if a player of mine would take both abilities, I might allow Strong to be used for the Stun effect and let him enjoy his character.
by Falenthal
Mon 23 Jan 2023, 08:09
Forum: GM Only
Topic: Population
Replies: 2
Views: 1007

Re: Population

I can only say, "not that I know".

Which, as an answer, is really poor, I know
by Falenthal
Fri 20 Jan 2023, 17:58
Forum: General
Topic: update to the Symbaroum Core Rulebook PDF
Replies: 3
Views: 638

Re: update to the Symbaroum Core Rulebook PDF

https://freeleaguepublishing.com/wp-con ... _v1.14.pdf

In this document you'll find the changes done to each printing (and the corresponding PDF), and the year it was done.
by Falenthal
Mon 16 Jan 2023, 20:15
Forum: GM Only
Topic: Using Flanking and triggering a Free Attack
Replies: 2
Views: 667

Re: Using Flanking and triggering a Free Attack

And also, on page 162, regarding Advantage, it is said: All melee attacks against a flanked enemy counts as providing an Advantage. A target is considered flanked if two enemies stand on opposite sides of it. It usually takes a Movement Action to get around an enemy and flank it. In the same way a c...
by Falenthal
Mon 16 Jan 2023, 17:03
Forum: GM Only
Topic: Using Flanking and triggering a Free Attack
Replies: 2
Views: 667

Re: Using Flanking and triggering a Free Attack

Well, it occured that, while looking at the book, I found an indirect answer to my original question (and then some more...) in the most unexpected of places: The combat example of Grumpa! As found in page 159, I'll copy it here: Example: Our dear ogre is considered flanked, since she is standing be...
by Falenthal
Sun 15 Jan 2023, 23:58
Forum: GM Only
Topic: Using Flanking and triggering a Free Attack
Replies: 2
Views: 667

Using Flanking and triggering a Free Attack

This question is just about an edge situation and, while it has no problem being ruled as seen fit on the fly, I friend and I were wondering if and how the RAW would handle it. Two heroes are talking to a single NPC (let's say, at melee range for distance's sake). The conversation turns sour and the...
by Falenthal
Fri 13 Jan 2023, 20:32
Forum: General
Topic: New books?
Replies: 6
Views: 995

Re: New books?

With everything already published for Symbaroum, there are years ahead for playing! And still the last chapter of the Throne of Thorns campaign has to be released. They said it's already written, it just needs all the editing and stuff, but the book will be on its way sometime along this year. And o...
by Falenthal
Thu 05 Jan 2023, 13:22
Forum: General
Topic: Engagement clarification
Replies: 2
Views: 351

Re: Engagement clarification

C engages Orc 3. Orc 4 is left unengaged, so the LM also engages him with C. [...] A becomes unengaged and wants to become engaged with Orc 3, do they also need to engage Orc 4, since both those Orcs are engaged with C? No, he doesn't need to according to the rules. The heroes are in superiority an...
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 24