Search found 37 matches

by decanox
Thu 20 Jun 2019, 18:03
Forum: Rules
Topic: Low damage for firearms
Replies: 9
Views: 470

Re: Low damage for firearms

Anyway, last week I played the first session of the scenario and I can tell you: the damage for firearms is not low... It's far from low in fact. Keep in mind: - You can roll a lot of dice: adding dice for pushing, stress, weapon modifiers, range, skills and actions. So a lot of 6s can be rolled. - ...
by decanox
Wed 19 Jun 2019, 23:10
Forum: Pre-Order
Topic: What to share with players
Replies: 15
Views: 537

Re: What to share with players

Good point made by Konungr. Anyway, I was pointing minor issues. For me, it was annoying to check the descriptions of the different rooms in the different decks while I had to check the events and the tables (the GM screen can solve this problem). Nothing too embarrassing, and it was really fun but ...
by decanox
Wed 19 Jun 2019, 18:13
Forum: Pre-Order
Topic: What to share with players
Replies: 15
Views: 537

Re: What to share with players

I don't consider myself a novice GM and I see some (minor) issues with Chariots of the Gods too. After playing one session (I don't finished yet) the main problem I see It's that you have to check some event in the Act, then you return to the map, then you go to the description of the different deck...
by decanox
Wed 19 Jun 2019, 09:04
Forum: Rules
Topic: Pull Rank
Replies: 3
Views: 238

Re: Pull Rank

My opinion: 2) I think it is referred to same crew only, in both cases, including Human (two crews) vs Xenos. Maybe with good roleplaying and good reason (they are allies, there are no more officers, etc) the PC with Pull Rank can give orders to a different crew but not right from the beginning. 1) ...
by decanox
Tue 18 Jun 2019, 12:05
Forum: Rules
Topic: Incinerator Clarification
Replies: 9
Views: 232

Re: Incinerator Clarification

Definitely, I would introduce a rule regarding this because, for example, the solution given by Konungr is a good solution too (applying negative modifiers for the shoot and applying damage for the two combatants). I think the problem could be that incinerator is not considered an area weapon when i...
by decanox
Mon 17 Jun 2019, 23:47
Forum: Rules
Topic: Incinerator Clarification
Replies: 9
Views: 232

Re: Incinerator Clarification

Good solution...

He didn't take direct damage but catches fire. 
by decanox
Mon 17 Jun 2019, 23:31
Forum: Rules
Topic: Incinerator Clarification
Replies: 9
Views: 232

Re: Incinerator Clarification

Thanks for the answers...

But please, don't forget the other question. What happens if a PC or NPC fires an incinerator against a close combat? Are the two combatants damaged? Only one? What happens if the PC or NPC with the incinerator fails?
by decanox
Mon 17 Jun 2019, 10:27
Forum: Rules
Topic: When are Panic Rolls made?
Replies: 9
Views: 322

Re: When are Panic Rolls made?

I think it's complementery one rule and another. - If you shoot in full auto and roll a 1 in the stress dice, you have to check panic, then: - If you roll -10, you hit. - If you roll 10 or +, you fail shooting to your target and you perform the panic action. In both cases you lose one ammo or reload...
by decanox
Mon 17 Jun 2019, 09:08
Forum: Rules
Topic: Incinerator Clarification
Replies: 9
Views: 232

Incinerator Clarification

Hi... I think I understand how the incinerator works, although maybe it's too hard regarding damage... That's the reason I want to ask to the community if the following is correct: - The PC fires the incinerator. The base damage is 2, and it could be increased with each additional success (with a st...
by decanox
Tue 11 Jun 2019, 14:38
Forum: General
Topic: Scenarios and Campaign
Replies: 6
Views: 312

Re: Scenarios and Campaign

There should be another scenario in the rulebook or at least a new one alongside Chariot of the Gods... On the contrary, we would have to await to a New scenario white the rest are going to play Chariots.
GZIP: Off