Search found 154 matches

  • 1
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 16
by hperantunes
Mon 23 Sep 2019, 05:05
Forum: General
Topic: Use Summon Golem to Animate Statue
Replies: 3
Views: 454

Re: Use Summon Golem to Animate Statue

Can a player use Summon Golem (PG 136) to animate a statue?

I wouldn't allow it.

However, I would allow the spell to be cast on an inactive golem created by this spell and by the same caster, in order to reanimate it.
by hperantunes
Fri 20 Sep 2019, 13:50
Forum: General
Topic: Whoa! Some big rules changes in your inbox
Replies: 90
Views: 9265

Re: Whoa! Some big rules changes in your inbox

Sword Fighter, Rank 1: (p.81): Replaced "when you fight with a sword" by "when you parry with a sword". That doesn't sound right. The entire text goes "Your attack and Parry rolls are modified by +1 when you parry with a sword".  Indeed. How is this meant to be applied? I can't remember of circumst...
by hperantunes
Fri 20 Sep 2019, 13:19
Forum: General
Topic: Whoa! Some big rules changes in your inbox
Replies: 90
Views: 9265

Re: Whoa! Some big rules changes in your inbox

Most of these changes in wording remove ambiguity, and some of them are absolutely critical (chance casting and grimoires) - applying these will substantially change the gameplay in my campaign.

They should be included in the official errata.
by hperantunes
Fri 20 Sep 2019, 03:51
Forum: General
Topic: Whoa! Some big rules changes in your inbox
Replies: 90
Views: 9265

Re: Whoa! Some big rules changes in your inbox

  • Riding an Animal (p.115): Pushing ANIMAL HANDLING + the animal's Agility while mounting will not give you Willpower Points.
by hperantunes
Fri 20 Sep 2019, 03:02
Forum: General
Topic: Whoa! Some big rules changes in your inbox
Replies: 90
Views: 9265

Re: Whoa! Some big rules changes in your inbox

Add to that: Path of the Blade, Rank 2 (p.65): Added "Can only be used once per round". Path of the Shield, Rank 1 (p.65): Added "Any unparried damage continues to the intended target, not you". Path of the Arrow, Rank 2 (p. 66): Added ", and you can only do this once per round". Path of the Warcry,...
by hperantunes
Fri 20 Sep 2019, 02:18
Forum: General
Topic: Whoa! Some big rules changes in your inbox
Replies: 90
Views: 9265

Re: Whoa! Some big rules changes in your inbox

I have skimmed through both of the books and the only things I can find that the errata pdf doesn't mention are: * Clarification: Helping is not allowed for the Group Stealth and Group Scout skill rolls (p.53-54). * Clarification: Chance casting of a spell doesn't count for the "cast it once" requi...
by hperantunes
Thu 19 Sep 2019, 14:38
Forum: General
Topic: Errata for published game
Replies: 73
Views: 14469

Re: Errata for published game

Hello! We have now created PDF errata sheets compiling the clarifications and changes in the second printing of the Forbidden Lands core set. You can download them here: English Swedish Hi Tomas, some of the changes to the second printing (e.g. chance casting can no longer be used to write spells i...
by hperantunes
Thu 19 Sep 2019, 13:59
Forum: General
Topic: Whoa! Some big rules changes in your inbox
Replies: 90
Views: 9265

Re: Whoa! Some big rules changes in your inbox

is there a collected PDF of the changes. I'd like to print them and put them in the books I have. It is annoying to have to always go back to the PDF. Thank Rust, Fria Ligan has just provided an errata! :D https://www.dropbox.com/s/rvuhlstdhkf28cx/errata_ENG.pdf?dl=0 The swedish version can be foun...
by hperantunes
Thu 19 Sep 2019, 06:39
Forum: General
Topic: Whoa! Some big rules changes in your inbox
Replies: 90
Views: 9265

Re: Whoa! Some big rules changes in your inbox

Lead the Way and Keep Watch (PHB p.145): Clarified that helping is not allowed.
by hperantunes
Thu 19 Sep 2019, 06:22
Forum: General
Topic: Whoa! Some big rules changes in your inbox
Replies: 90
Views: 9265

Re: Whoa! Some big rules changes in your inbox

is there a collected PDF of the changes. I'd like to print them and put them in the books I have. It is annoying to have to always go back to the PDF. Unfortunately, not at this time. Another unlisted change to the Player's Handbook, Opposed Rolls (p.49): Clarifying that the act of rolling on an op...
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 16