Search found 59 matches

by Erzaad
Wed 29 Mar 2017, 21:11
Forum: General
Topic: Negative Dice Penalties
Replies: 3
Views: 952

Re: Negative Dice Penalties

That makes sense. Is that in the book somewhere? I don't recall seeing that. Thanks! You're always so quick to respond.
by Erzaad
Wed 29 Mar 2017, 20:21
Forum: General
Topic: Negative Dice Penalties
Replies: 3
Views: 952

Negative Dice Penalties

When you have a negative dice modifier to a roll (like identifying something obscure with Know the Zone), which "pool" do you take them out of first? Skill, Gear, or Attribute? I would assume Skill, but if you don't have enough Skill dice to remove, do you still reduce your attribute dice for the ro...
by Erzaad
Thu 09 Mar 2017, 23:38
Forum: General
Topic: Clarification for Energy Grenade
Replies: 11
Views: 1767

Re: Clarification for Energy Grenade

Would you rule that taking cover negates the rot point? I assume for the normal blast, you'd just roll gear dice based on the type of cover.
by Erzaad
Wed 08 Mar 2017, 00:41
Forum: General
Topic: Clarification for Energy Grenade
Replies: 11
Views: 1767

Re: Clarification for Energy Grenade

Sorry, I think I've confused myself even further now. I understand the taking cover aspect of things, but I don't understand the range increments for this. The card says it's short range, meaning you can throw it at someone up to short range away. But then it says it lands at near range on a success...
by Erzaad
Mon 06 Mar 2017, 02:00
Forum: General
Topic: Clarification for Energy Grenade
Replies: 11
Views: 1767

Re: Clarification for Energy Grenade

Are you able to take a maneuver before the grenade explodes? I guess I didn't think of doing that. Also, could you use that maneuver to move out of range instead of taking cover?
by Erzaad
Mon 06 Mar 2017, 00:42
Forum: General
Topic: Clarification for Energy Grenade
Replies: 11
Views: 1767

Clarification for Energy Grenade

Can someone explain how the energy grenade artifact from Genlab Alpha works? By the description, it sounds like you'll always risk taking damage from it due to the high blast rating. What am I missing?
by Erzaad
Mon 20 Feb 2017, 22:49
Forum: General
Topic: When a mutant with manbeast recovers from being broken by damage using their MP, do they still suffer a critical injury?
Replies: 1
Views: 704

When a mutant with manbeast recovers from being broken by damage using their MP, do they still suffer a critical injury?

Topic. I think so, but want to confirm.

Unrelated, do heavy weapons (2 inventory slots) take two hands to wield, meaning you can't also have a shield?
by Erzaad
Tue 06 Dec 2016, 22:04
Forum: General
Topic: What map of the Zone are you using? How did you start your campaign?
Replies: 14
Views: 4024

Re: What map of the Zone are you using? How did you start your campaign?

Our session 0 went well, but didn't have time to actually start playing. Got all of the characters and arc built though. The PCs consist of: A chronicler that wants to solve the infertility crisis, a gearhead who wants to become indispensable around the Ark by being the best at building things, an e...
by Erzaad
Thu 01 Dec 2016, 23:02
Forum: General
Topic: What map of the Zone are you using? How did you start your campaign?
Replies: 14
Views: 4024

Re: What map of the Zone are you using? How did you start your campaign?

I'm going to be starting my first campaign this Sunday. I'm using the Orlando/Disney Zone, but I created my own map so I could fill in notable locations from scratch. I don't have a lot of experience GMing, so I'm a little nervous. It's a custom campaign (I'm ignoring Eden). I've got a plot hook in ...