Search found 12 matches

  • 1
  • 2
by Colgrevance
Tue 05 Jul 2022, 09:49
Forum: GM Only
Topic: Overarching story
Replies: 2
Views: 223

Re: Overarching story

I've only read the corebook, but I remember there were some hints in its introductory adventure concerning an overarching story/metaplot - hasn't this lead been taken up by any of the other published scenarios?
by Colgrevance
Sun 26 Jun 2022, 13:49
Forum: General
Topic: Early Access Feedback - Core Rulebook Chapter 2
Replies: 27
Views: 994

Re: Early Access Feedback - Core Rulebook Chapter 2

p. 034 - Chinyen Points: The last paragraph (More Chinyen) refers to "selling things on the Black market (page 204 )", but Black markets are on p. 209 . Besides, there are no rules or guidelines for selling things (on black markets or elsewhere) in the whole book, so the reference (which i...
by Colgrevance
Wed 22 Jun 2022, 10:30
Forum: General
Topic: Early Access Feedback - Core Rulebook Chapter 6
Replies: 20
Views: 477

Re: Early Access Feedback - Core Rulebook Chapter 6

In the pdf bookmarks, there are two sections named "GOVERNMENT AGENCIES". The second actually goes to the "Special Interests" section and should be labelled as such.
by Colgrevance
Sun 19 Jun 2022, 13:31
Forum: General
Topic: Early Access Feedback - Core Rulebook Chapter 4
Replies: 31
Views: 883

Permanent loss of Resolve

Over on rpg.net, it was clarified that permanent loss of Resolve can only happen when recovering from been broken, not every time a point of Resolve is regained. I think this is not clear from the rulebook at all, and while I don't think this is an error, per se, I'd like to see it spelled out more ...
by Colgrevance
Sat 15 Aug 2020, 18:59
Forum: General
Topic: Question about "Lead the Way": Consequences of mishaps that prevent progress
Replies: 9
Views: 2169

Re: Question about "Lead the Way": Consequences of mishaps that prevent progress

The intent seems clear. You staying in the starting hex seems difficult to confuse. I respect wanting to stay as close to the letter as possible but this is a very small detail to get hung up on. :) I disagree with you: there are further rules interactions (e.g. you get XP if you move at least one ...
by Colgrevance
Thu 13 Aug 2020, 16:44
Forum: General
Topic: Question about "Lead the Way": Consequences of mishaps that prevent progress
Replies: 9
Views: 2169

Re: Question about "Lead the Way": Consequences of mishaps that prevent progress

In exception-based rules, it's usually clear which rule takes precedence, or (even better) an explicit hierarchy is given. Neither is the case here, in my opinion - without insight into the design rationale, I cannot tell why the mishap table should trump the general rule here (there might be good r...
by Colgrevance
Thu 13 Aug 2020, 10:12
Forum: General
Topic: Question about "Lead the Way": Consequences of mishaps that prevent progress
Replies: 9
Views: 2169

Re: Question about "Lead the Way": Consequences of mishaps that prevent progress

You always enter the new hex unless the mishap table say otherwise.
Now that makes sense, but definitely contradicts the rules as written. Is this an official erratum? Apologies for questioning your answer, but I'd like to stay as close to the original intent as possible.
by Colgrevance
Thu 13 Aug 2020, 09:31
Forum: General
Topic: Question about "Lead the Way": Consequences of mishaps that prevent progress
Replies: 9
Views: 2169

Re: Question about "Lead the Way": Consequences of mishaps that prevent progress

I would have thought so, but the general rules are quite clear that the procedure looks as follows: 1. "As you enter a nex hexagon"), you roll for Lead the Way 2. Regardless of outcome , you move into the intended hex ("Failure means you still enter the hexagon"...) 3. If Lead th...
by Colgrevance
Wed 12 Aug 2020, 16:42
Forum: General
Topic: Question about "Lead the Way": Consequences of mishaps that prevent progress
Replies: 9
Views: 2169

Question about "Lead the Way": Consequences of mishaps that prevent progress

The general rules for the "Lead the Way" action while travelling state that the pathfinder rolls before entering a new hex, but that you enter it regardless of outcome - in case of a failure, the consequence being that you additionally roll on the mishaps table. But what about mishap resul...
by Colgrevance
Fri 07 Aug 2020, 11:32
Forum: General
Topic: How do Sense Magic and Obscure Magic work?
Replies: 4
Views: 1575

Re: How do Sense Magic and Obscure Magic work?

Yeah, I guess it's just a case of slightly wobbly wording that confused me as to the intention of the rule. I got it now, thank you!
  • 1
  • 2