Search found 68 matches

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 7
by Magnapocryphe
Sat 24 Aug 2019, 11:05
Forum: Rules
Topic: Orc Kin Talent - Unbreakable
Replies: 8
Views: 475

Re: Orc Kin Talent - Unbreakable

Absolutely, my player noticed it immediately! He became a serial pusher ! XD
but pushing doesn't mean WP. And WP means damages. It's quite subtle to manage, I love it actually!
by Magnapocryphe
Fri 23 Aug 2019, 14:52
Forum: Rules
Topic: Orc Kin Talent - Unbreakable
Replies: 8
Views: 475

Re: Orc Kin Talent - Unbreakable

Ooops. My bad!
I have read this almost three times, and I didn't see it.
Next time I promise, I'll open my eyes before reading XD

Then, it's fair enough.
thank you!
by Magnapocryphe
Fri 23 Aug 2019, 11:05
Forum: Rules
Topic: Orc Kin Talent - Unbreakable
Replies: 8
Views: 475

Re: Orc Kin Talent - Unbreakable

Another big question that appeared to my group as I have an orc into it... When the orc spend WP to avoid being broken. He SHOULD have been broken... Then, if it Strength or Intellect that should have been broken... Does the orc suffer a critical injury? It's quite important. If yes, it doesn't make...
by Magnapocryphe
Fri 23 Aug 2019, 10:48
Forum: Setting
Topic: Reality of gods
Replies: 21
Views: 1656

Re: Reality of gods

Great!!! I love it!
by Magnapocryphe
Sat 23 Mar 2019, 08:55
Forum: Rules
Topic: Can you write down chance-cast spells in your grimoire?
Replies: 17
Views: 867

Re: Can you write down chance-cast spells in your grimoire?

Yep! Klas bas is right. As said on the "more predictible Magic mishaps" topic, rules by the Book are : - i'm rank 1, planning to cast rank 2 spell. - i need 1 WP (at least, depending on the effectivement) and suffer one mishap. Here, i use only 1WP. - thé Power of the spell is 1 then. - if i use ing...
by Magnapocryphe
Fri 22 Mar 2019, 12:43
Forum: Rules
Topic: Can you write down chance-cast spells in your grimoire?
Replies: 17
Views: 867

Re: Can you write down chance-cast spells in your grimoire?

Help me with that please - why mage do not have Grimoire at start? - how to appraise the Grimoire? - is druid can have Grimoire or sorcerer only? Hi! I would Say : - mage Can have one at start : they Can spend money to buy one, it UP to him ;-) - i would start from random tables, and consider it as...
by Magnapocryphe
Fri 22 Mar 2019, 12:34
Forum: Rules
Topic: Stacking modifiers from talents
Replies: 9
Views: 474

Re: Stacking modifiers from talents

As to me, thé bonuses don't stack un this situation :
You must choose wether you Parry with Shield or blade.
To me thé rank 2 of the Path of the blade is to grant pc that doesn't use a Shield to be able to bé better at parrying.
No stacks for me ;-) but generally i stack bonuses.
by Magnapocryphe
Sun 17 Mar 2019, 23:06
Forum: Setting
Topic: Actually, what IS a monster or a demon?
Replies: 10
Views: 639

Re: Actually, what IS a monster or a demon?

I do prefer too ! Manichean or monotheistic way of thinking about démon is really interesting on Fantasy i think. It lacks originality. But i disagree about the Idea of just a semantic question. I'm not trying to define the Word demon in an absolute way. To me it is a technic question, regarding the...
by Magnapocryphe
Sun 17 Mar 2019, 13:42
Forum: Setting
Topic: About throwing axes or knives and resource dice
Replies: 2
Views: 246

Re: About throwing axes or knives and resource dice

True! Especially for axes. I admit that for throwing knives i find encumbrance quite discutable for they weight light and are small... To me one throwing knife should be tiny, two 0,5 and four 1 encumbrance. Okay you solved my problem XD Thank you!! No dice ! But less encumbrance for they cost alrea...
by Magnapocryphe
Sun 17 Mar 2019, 11:33
Forum: Setting
Topic: About throwing axes or knives and resource dice
Replies: 2
Views: 246

About throwing axes or knives and resource dice

Hello ! I like the Idea of the resource dice, then i'd like to use it with throwing knives. But the problem is that throwing weapons are both the weapon and the ammos. Then they call for the Gear bonus rule. Then if the bonus reaches 0, the weapon should be broken and impossible to use. But if the r...
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 7
GZIP: Off