Search found 166 matches

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 17
by The1TrueFredrix
Tue 26 Mar 2019, 16:04
Forum: Setting
Topic: Importance of 300 years of Blood Mist?
Replies: 13
Views: 238

Re: Importance of 300 years of Blood Mist?

I too assumed that the lifting of the blood mist was a gradual process (After all, you can still get caught in it). And that an army camp might be a secure as a home. But the soldier in my party is an elf do for all I know his battles were before the bloodmist.
by The1TrueFredrix
Sun 24 Mar 2019, 18:01
Forum: Rules
Topic: Fire!
Replies: 1
Views: 62

Re: Fire!

Thinking a fire arrow does it’s damage then rolls another single dice then, and every subsequent turn. On a 6 you take a point of damage and your clothes catch fire. On a 1 it goes out. (You can put it out with a move roll too.) If your clothes catch fire you roll two dice the next turn, then three...
by The1TrueFredrix
Sun 24 Mar 2019, 17:33
Forum: Rules
Topic: Fire!
Replies: 1
Views: 62

Fire!

Am I right? Or can someone correct me? Are there no rules for fire (and particularly) fire damage in Forbidden Lands? In our game yesterday, the players hatched a plan to set fire to a Gryphon’s nest, and I couldn’t find any. I havce looked again today. There is a reference to being broken by fire d...
by The1TrueFredrix
Mon 18 Mar 2019, 11:22
Forum: Rules
Topic: Do you REST while you SLEEP?
Replies: 3
Views: 122

Re: Do you REST while you SLEEP?

Yup. 108, my bad for trying to remember without looking it up again. 
by The1TrueFredrix
Mon 18 Mar 2019, 09:42
Forum: Rules
Topic: Do you REST while you SLEEP?
Replies: 3
Views: 122

Re: Do you REST while you SLEEP?

Yes, sleep is the same as rest, as regards recovery (see page 108), but if you just rest, without sleep, you get the sleepy condition. 
by The1TrueFredrix
Sun 17 Mar 2019, 20:54
Forum: Setting
Topic: The Hollow - Location 11 and 21 leads to the same place?
Replies: 3
Views: 95

Re: The Hollow - Location 11 and 21 leads to the same place?

11 is the whole graveyard, which is bordered on one side by the hill.
“In the side of the hill are crypts excavated for the dead. Most of them are empty caves today, but behind an overgrown stone gate you can find the intact grave of Count Nepola (see The Crypt).“
by The1TrueFredrix
Fri 15 Mar 2019, 21:13
Forum: Setting
Topic: Blood Star Cloak Clasp (Eye of the Rose)
Replies: 3
Views: 70

Re: Blood Star Cloak Clasp (Eye of the Rose)

They are not “supposed” to do anything! The situation is there for them to make of what they will. Could they swap the rubies over and “rescue” Iridne back to the elves (probably incurring her wrath)? Yes. Could they just steal the clasp as use it as a magic item? Yes! Could they do a deal with Irid...
by The1TrueFredrix
Fri 15 Mar 2019, 16:02
Forum: Rules
Topic: Damage and Attributes
Replies: 2
Views: 106

Re: Damage and Attributes

Yup

Then you grab a number of six-sided dice equal to your skill level plus your current score in the attribute that is connected to that skill.
by The1TrueFredrix
Tue 12 Mar 2019, 11:10
Forum: Setting
Topic: Grimoire?
Replies: 2
Views: 100

Re: Grimoire?

The only place you can find a grimoire is on a sorceror, but I think you can make one quite easily, with paper, a quill and one or more spells that you have already cast, plus a successful Lore roll. Given that magic in the game is reasonably risky, I am not going to make it complex for magic using ...
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 17
GZIP: Off