Search found 979 matches

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 98
by Fenhorn
Fri 15 Mar 2019, 23:46
Forum: Rules
Topic: Can you write down chance-cast spells in your grimoire?
Replies: 13
Views: 258

Re: Can you write down chance-cast spells in your grimoire?

I allow it. You know what you did right and have learned from that. Not enough to fully understand the spell, but more than before. I think it is ok because the spell is still not exactly safe to cast. Not as safe as it will be when you increase the magic tradition rank.
by Fenhorn
Wed 13 Mar 2019, 00:09
Forum: Övriga spel
Topic: Regler för cyklar?
Replies: 4
Views: 128

Re: Regler för cyklar?

Det finns en artefakt som heter Mountainbike.
by Fenhorn
Tue 12 Mar 2019, 19:33
Forum: Rules
Topic: Torches & Lamp oil
Replies: 5
Views: 161

Re: Torches & Lamp oil

We use resource dice on some of the spell ingredients like clay, candles and things like that. Easier to keep track of them that way and also the uncertainty is more fun.
by Fenhorn
Mon 11 Mar 2019, 19:08
Forum: Rules
Topic: Doubts on the rules of armor
Replies: 7
Views: 142

Re: Doubts on the rules of armor

Addramyr wrote:
Aren't damage to Armor applies only if you Push your roll?

You don't push armor rolls.

edit: you only push skill rolls.
by Fenhorn
Mon 11 Mar 2019, 16:11
Forum: Rules
Topic: What are the intended readings of the following rules?
Replies: 2
Views: 123

Re: What are the intended readings of the following rules?

1) A good question. Magic Seal protects you from incoming spells and Dispel Magic lower the Power Level of incoming spells, but once a spell is cast, I don't think there is a way (unless the specific spell say otherwise). Although the GM can always make it a quest to an old hag or something that kno...
by Fenhorn
Mon 11 Mar 2019, 12:39
Forum: Swedish corner
Topic: Regelfundering SKÖLDENS VÄG vs DEFENSIV
Replies: 1
Views: 73

Re: Regelfundering SKÖLDENS VÄG vs DEFENSIV

Om du har Sköldens Väg (nivå 2) så kan du Parera med skölden men fortfarande utföra en kort och en lång handling om du betalar en KP för att låta paraden inte räknas. Detta gör att du kan Parera för att sedan Ta Sats (kort) och Attackera (lång) t.ex.  Med Defensiv (nivå 3) så räknas den första parad...
by Fenhorn
Mon 11 Mar 2019, 12:22
Forum: Rules
Topic: Doubts on the rules of armor
Replies: 7
Views: 142

Re: Doubts on the rules of armor

The dwarf has armor rating 6+2=8 (chainmail+open helmet). He was hit by the minotaur with 4 points of damage. He rolls 8 gear dice to see if his armor can remove some of the damage. He rolls one skull (1) and one swords (6). The sword he rolled reduces the damage that he will get to 3 points. The sk...
by Fenhorn
Tue 05 Mar 2019, 11:22
Forum: Rules
Topic: Berserker Talent
Replies: 6
Views: 253

Re: Berserker Talent

At what point do the effects of the berserker talent kick in?  Immediately, at the exact moment when you become broken or in the next normal initiative slot? How long can you wait after being broken to activate this talent?  Does it have to be declared as soon as you suffer the effects of being bro...
by Fenhorn
Tue 05 Mar 2019, 11:05
Forum: Swedish corner
Topic: Hjälp! - Dödlighet
Replies: 9
Views: 205

Re: Hjälp! - Dödlighet

Tursam har ju ingenting med om du vinner eller förlorar en strid, bara att ev. kritiska skador förmodligen inte blir så farliga, man blir ju bruten lika enkelt. Precis som Yinkin ovan påpekade så behöver ju detta inte betyda att striden blir mindre intressant. Spelarna kan ju bli brutna och rånade u...
by Fenhorn
Tue 05 Mar 2019, 10:51
Forum: Swedish corner
Topic: Att parera missilattacker
Replies: 2
Views: 76

Re: Att parera missilattacker

"stora skillnader"? Visst finns det lite små översättningsgrejer och även en och annan miss kanske men så särskilt stora tycker jag inte skillnaderna är. Har för mig att det fanns en sådan regel även i de svenska reglerna i alfa/beta-reglerna men som nu har tagits bort. Min gissning åtmins...
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 98
GZIP: Off